XBRL Implementation

The adoption of the new European Single Electronic Format (ESEF) by the European Commission in the middle of 2019 represents a substantial step towards making electronic financial reporting simpler and faster..

The new format is mandatory for companies filing reports for reporting periods starting on or after 1 January 2020. As such, accounting departments are facing a considerable increase in their workload in the run-up to the required publications because they are responsible for preparing and managing the tables (and, subsequently, the notes as well) as part of the tagging process.

F R S has already begun helping its clients by providing targeted support for instituting the necessary preparations, such as selecting a suitable IT service provider, organising training measures, implementing selected tools and labelling data sets.

Benefit from F R S as an independent and competent advisor and relax as new requirements come into effect.

image%20(2)_edited.png

XBRL-Umsetzung

Die Verabschiedung des neuen European Single Electronic Format (ESEF) durch die Europäische Kommission zur Jahresmitte 2019 stellt einen wesentlichen Schritt in der Vereinfachung und Beschleunigung der elektronischen Finanzberichterstattung dar.

Für die berichtenden Unternehmen ist das neue Format für Berichtsperioden, die am oder nach dem 1.1.2020 beginnen, verpflichtend anzuwenden. Somit entsteht im Vorfeld der Pflichtveröffentlichungen eine erhebliche Arbeitslast aufseiten der Accountingbereiche, die für die entsprechende Vor- und Aufbereitung der Tabellen (und nachgeordnet auch der Anhangangaben) im Rahmen des sog. Tagging verantwortlich sind.

F R S unterstützt seine Kunden bereits heute tatkräftig bei der Umsetzung der erforderlichen Vorbereitungsmaßnahmen, wie der Auswahl eines geeigneten IT-Dientsleisters, der Organisation von Schulungsmaßnahmen, der Implementierung der ausgewählten Tools oder dem Labelling von Datensätzen.

Profitieren Sie von F R S als unabhängigen und kompetenten Berater – und blicken Sie den kommenden Anforderungen gelassen entgegen.

Financial Reporting Service -- Denzenbergstraße 17 -- 72074 Tübingen -- kocher@frs.markets -- T. 07071/7787494